We are located at:

Shrewsbury and District Darts League

Telegraph Inn



Contact us

If you have any queries please contact us:


07762 134742


Get social with us.


Summer Cup

Summer Charity Finals night to be held at the Harlescott Social club on Monday 14th August 2017


The Prostate Cancer Charity was founded in 1996 by Professor Jonathan Waxman to address the 'Outrageous and arbitrary surgical treatment of men'.

We were the first national organisation for prostate cancer in the UK. Our aim was to improve the care and welfare of those affected by prostate cancer, increase investment in research, and raise public and political awareness of a long-neglected disease.

We started small: five members of staff and with our helpline housed in a small room in Hammersmith hospital. It ran one day a week.

We merged with Prostate Action in 2012 and completely rebranded to form Prostate Cancer UK. In the last 20 years, we’ve invested over £37 million into ground breaking research, and continue to provide award-winning support for men.

We have grown in size, strength and influence but our ambition is the same: to put men at the heart of everything we do.


In the last 20 years, we’ve invested over £37 million into ground breaking research. Bit by bit we’ve unearthed new discoveries. Inch by inch we’ve increased our knowledge, building on the advances of previous research, and laying foundations for future learning.

Through combining our knowledge of prostate cancer with that of our peers in the UK, Europe and the rest of the world, we’re getting to grips with how prostate cancer evolves, what it looks like at a molecular level, and how as a disease it can vary from one man to another.

A practical plan for progress

To tame prostate cancer we will focus our attention on four priority areas:

Better diagnosis
Better treatment
Better prevention
Better support

Consulting with researchers, health professionals and men affected by prostate cancer, our strategy – Ten years to tame prostate cancer – is based on what we know now, and what we can build on using this knowledge.

These are ambitious targets, and making inroads into these areas will be expensive, but with your help in supporting us fund this research, we will be able to stop prostate cancer being a killer.

Monday 12th June - Summer Cup Round 1

Monday 19th June - Mens singles round 1

Monday 26th June - Mixed Doubles Round 1

Monday  3rd  July - Summer Cup Round 2

Monday 10th July - Mens Singles Round 2, Ladies Singles Round 1

Monday 17th July - Mixed Doubles 1/4 and Semi

Monday 24th July - Summer Cup Round 3

Monday 31st July - Mens & Ladies 1/4 and Semi finals


Friday 4th August - 3 A Side to be played on one night

Monday 7th August - Summer Cup Semi-Final

Friday 11th August - Doubles - To be played on one night

Monday 14th August - Summer Charity Finals night


Monday 4th September - 2017-2018 Winter League commences



Please note that every effort will be made to maintain this schedule but alterations may be necessary at short notice.

Any Queries for verification please call General Secretary Dave Evans on - 07762134742

2017 Summer charity Ladies Singles winner Gill Turner (Compasses Dith) (right) Runner up Andi Jones (Charles Darwin)(Left)

2017 Summer Charity Doubles Winners Scott Towers & Sean Reade(Heathgates) and runners up Darren Lane &Jeff Uncles (Crown A/F)

2017 Summer Charity Singles Winner Ian Evans (Charles Darwin) (Right) Runner up Willie Arthur (Masonic)(Left)

2017 Summer Charity Mixed Doubles Winners Kev Evans & Karen Weston(Charles Darwin) (left) Runners up Andie Jones & Barry Thompson (Charles Darwin) (right)

New for Summer charity donated by Jim Elsey - 2017 3-a-side winners THE Rock (Vaughan Owens,Simon Dodd,Paul Ashworth-Left) Runners Up AIHG (Tony Wilson, Ade Powell,Steve Davies)

2017 Summer Charity Cup winners The Rock - Runners up Wheatsheaf F/Well

Print Print | Sitemap
© Shrewsbury and District Darts League